RSC XI wins 2021 Best RSC!

Reference Number: 


Release Date: 

Friday, October 29, 2021
EVENT : 6th RSC Summit
DATE : 25 October 2021 (Monday) at 9:00 a.m.
PLATFORM : Videoconferencing using Zoom 
The Regional Statistics Committee (RSC) XI was awarded as the Best Regional Statistics Committee at the recently held 6th RSC Summit last 25 October 2021.
The Committee bested 16 other RSCs in the country for showing its outstanding commitment and exemplary dedication in serving as policymaking body on regional statistical matters and a forum for resolving statistical issues at the local level. 
The RSC XI was also given a Special Award as a Breakthrough RSC in 2021 for demonstrating remarkable achievement and progress as the highest policymaking body on statistical matters at the regional level.
The awards and recognition were gladly received virtually by the undersigned, and RSC XI Chairperson and NEDA XI Director Maria Lourdes D. Lim. 
In Region XI, the RSC is composed of the following:
Chairperson:  Dir. Maria Lourdes D. Lim, National Economic and Development Authority XI
Vice-Chairperson: Dir. Ruben D. Abaro, Jr., Philippine Statistics Authority XI
Dir. Pascualito V. Lapiña, Bureau of Local Government Finance XI
Dir. Felicitas Concha, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
Dir. Maricar R. Casquejo, Commission on Higher Education XI
Dir. Ricardo M. Oñate, Jr., Department of Agriculture XI
Dir. Jimmie-Loe P. Dela Vega, Davao Association of Catholic Schools
Dir. Gary R. Martel, Department of Budget and Management XI
Dr. Maria Lourdes G. Monteverde, Davao City Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Incorporated
Dir. Bagani Fidel A. Evasco, Department of Envirment and Natural Resources XI
Dir. Allan G. Farnazo, Department of Education XI
Dir. Annabelle P. Yumang, Department of Health XI
Dir. Alex C. Roldan, Department of the Interior and Local Government XI
Dir. Randolf C. Pensoy, Department of Labor and Employment XI
Dir. Anthony C. Sales, Department of Science and Technology XI
Dir. Tanya Virginia Rabat-Tan, Department of Tourism XI
Dir. Rey Peter B. Gille, Department of Public Works and Highways XI
Dir. Maria Belenda Q. Ambi, Department of Trade and Industry XI
Dir. Ronald Ryan R. Cui, Department of Social Welfare and Ddevelopment XI
Dir. Raizsa Mae M. Antayin, Mindanao Coalation of Development 
Dr. Lourdes C. Generalao, Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges XI
P/BGen Filmore B. Escobal, Philippine National Police XI
Engr. Ivan Cortez, City Planning and Development Office-Davao City
Mr. Romeo B. Celeste, Provincial Planning and Development Office-Davao de Oro
Mr. Nelson F. Plata, Provincial Planning and Development Office-Davao del Norte
Ms. Foramel A. Sabio, Provincial Planning and Development Office-Davao del Sur
Ms. Maria Theresa M. Ypil, Provincial Planning and Development Office-Davao Occidental
Ms. Freddie C. Bendulo, Provincial Planning and Development Office-Davao Oriental
Dir. Lorenzo G. Macapili, Technical Education and Skills Development Authority XI
Secretariat: Ms. Ma. Leah C. Magracia, Philippine Statistics Authrity XI-Statistical Operations and Coordination Division

Approved for Release: